Hughmark News

Thursday, October 14, 2021 - 09:21

Bracknell market will be open on Thursday 23rd & Friday 24th December, but closed on Saturday 25th December & Saturday 1st January.

Thursday, October 14, 2021 - 09:19

The last trading day before Christmas is Thursday 16th December 2021. The market will be closed on 23rd and 20th December due to racing commitments. The market will re-open on Thursday 6th January 2022.

Thursday, October 14, 2021 - 09:16

Following the cancellation of the 2021 event, the Epsom Derby market is confirmed for 4th & 5th June 2022

Thursday, October 14, 2021 - 09:09

Basingstoke market will be open to traders on Wednesday 22nd December, but closed on Saturday 25th December and 1st January. The market will be open on Wednesday 29th December, but will then re-open on Saturday 8th January 2022.

Thursday, October 14, 2021 - 09:07

Tadley Sunday market is be open on Sunday 19th December, but will remain closed on Sunday 26th December. The market will re-open on Sunday 2nd January 2022. The market will also be accepting car booters throughout the seasonal period.

Thursday, December 3, 2020 - 07:12

Following the government's removal of Covid-19 restrictions, the market is open to all customers. All regular traders are welcome to attend working the same layout as introduced in 2020. 

Thursday, November 5, 2020 - 07:20

Tadley Sunday market is now fully open and happy to welcome new traders.

The market offers a range of fresh produce and car booting facilities. Car booting cost just £5 per car and proves popular with local people.

 

Thursday, November 5, 2020 - 07:18

Basingstoke market is now open and happy to accept applications from new traders. 

 The market offers fresh meat, fish, eggs, breads, bakes, Biltong, fruit and veg plus street food, smoking accessories and face masks. 

 

Thursday, November 5, 2020 - 07:15

Following the removal of Covid-19 restrictions, Bracknell market is now fully open.

Trading as normal every Friday and Saturday 9am - 4pm, the market offers a full range of fresh produce and hot street food outside Princess Square.

Friday, October 30, 2020 - 09:17

Kempton Park market will be closed on Thursday 5th November due to Jockey Club racing commitments.

Thursday, September 10, 2020 - 16:38

Kempton Park market will NOT be open on Christmas Eve or New Year's Eve this year. 

Both dates fall on a Thursday in 2020 and the market will be closed on both December 24th and 31st.

Thursday, September 10, 2020 - 16:31

Due to Jockey Club racing commitments on Thursday 24th September, Kempton Park market will close for safety reasons.

However the market will reopen the following Thursday 1st October.

 

Monday, August 10, 2020 - 07:30

Due to Covid-19 restrictions, it has not been possible to accommodate Ramsgate market at its usual town centre site.

Thursday, July 23, 2020 - 07:40

Trading is pre-book only. New traders are invited to email lew@hughmark.co.uk to book space.

Saturday, July 18, 2020 - 10:27

Kempton Park market is adding further traders to the new market layout from Thursday 23rd July. The format is proving popular with both customers and traders.

Saturday, June 13, 2020 - 08:38

Kempton Park market will re-open to the general public on Thursday 9th July.

Strict social distancing measures will be in place to keep customers traders and staff safe. Jockey Club and Hughmark staff will be on site to ensure strict PHE guidelines will be observed.

Wednesday, June 3, 2020 - 15:44

Following government guidance, traders return to Bracknell market on the weekend of June 12th & 13th June.

Fridays will offer: Meat, bakes, breads, fruit and vegetables plus Biltong, Italian Ciabatta snacks, Jamaican and Indian food plus Polly's catering.

 

Friday, April 24, 2020 - 10:10

The safety of customers and staff is paramount, we're working with The Jockey Club to implement procedures to keep everyone safe on reopening.

Thursday, March 26, 2020 - 12:11

All markets have been affected by regulations brought in by Government to tackle the Corona Virus.

Kempton Park market remains closed until further notice. However it is hoped that the market will be able to resume trading before the end of June 2020.

Wednesday, March 18, 2020 - 07:34

Hughmark local markets are working hard to remain open for as long as possible to serve loyal customers with their essential fresh produce.